Curriculum » Annual High Growth Awards

Annual High Growth Awards

high growth
High Growth Awards for 2022
Congratulations to:
      • Endy Elementary - Principal: Jodi Autry
      • West Stanly Middle School - Principal: Jennifer Huneycutt
      • South Stanly High School - Principal: Chris Jonassen
      • Oakboro Choice STEM - Principal: Kelly Dombrowski
high growth awards
A new tradition began on June 7, 2022 at the monthly SCS Board of Education meeting.
Trophies for High Growth Achievement will be awarded annually to the schools who have achieved High Growth Status as measured by End of Grade (EOG) scores, End of Course (EOC) scores, and Education Value-Added Assessment System (EVAAS) results.
SCS Administration reviewed the overall composite growth among schools in four categories; Elementary Schools, Middle Schools, High Schools, and Specialty Schools.
Thank you to Board of Education Member Bill Sorenson for suggesting SCS recognize the High Growth Achievement among our schools by awarding prestigious trophies. It will be a coveted honor to celebrate each year and to display at the schools.
Thank you to Dusty Laney, owner of SK8t City for sponsoring the awards by providing the trophies.